Jennifer & Wesley

 

We are a family of four from the Midwest, hoping to grow our family through open adoption.

We know you are putting your child's needs first and that decision is incredibly important. We hope to tell you a bit about ourselves, our families, hobbies and our values. We will treasure the opportunity to parent and love your child.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to read about us as you make this brave decision.

 
IMG_8899.JPG

About Us

We can’t wait to grow our family and become parents again!

We met through mutual friends 12 years ago and got married on a beautiful winter day in 2010 with our closest family and friends. 

Because we met at a young age, we've been through a lot together—college, moving out of our parent's homes, our first jobs, buying our first house, and now, parenthood (the best part!). We love spending quality time together. We are homebodies and there's a lot of love in our house. We have family over at least once or twice a week. We also enjoy exploring Wisconsin and traveling as a family. 

Grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins—all are within driving distance. Most live within 30 minutes of our home!

 

Meet Wesley

I grew up in Illinois but I am proud to call Wisconsin my home. I grew up playing a lot of sports, like basketball and football. I went to college on a football scholarship, even. I've always had a love of anything sci-fi and fantasy. I grew up playing D&D and I'm self-proclaimed a nerd (in the best way possible, if I do say so myself). Some of my other hobbies include playing guitar, writing poetry, and brewing beer. I've always wanted to be a father. One of my sisters is 13 years younger than me, and I always loved helping care for her. I remember waking up in the middle of the night, changing diapers, and making her laugh. My favorite is Saturday morning is when we laze around and play and watch cartoons. I love being a dad to my boys and I can't wait to become a parent once again. 

My Career

I’m a scientist. I work with good bacteria— the kind that goes into yogurt and other foods. I work with bacterial DNA. I'm also a published scientific author. I love that I get the opportunity to work with people all over the world. My job allows me to be home at 5pm every day and spend lots of quality time with my family. 

Wesley Morovic_09-05-18_AltheaDotzourPhotography_DuPont_Jenn Edit.jpg

Things that make Wesley happy

  • A good cup of hot coffee

  • Summer walks to the park with the boys

  • Grilling on a warm day

  • Weekend mornings

  • Pumpkin spice everything

 
headshot.jpg

Meet Jennifer

I was born and raised in Wisconsin and I can't imagine living anywhere else. I’ve been artistic from a young age. I was in after-school art classes, and even did cake decorating in 4H. I won Grand Champion twice while competing. I knew I wanted to be a graphic designer by the time I was 14—not many people know what they want to do at 14! In High School, I played ice hockey. I soon met Wes and attended college in Madison, Wisconsin. I received an associates degree in Graphic Design. I've been working for the same company ever since graduation. Seeing adoption up-close has inspired me to adopt. Being a mother has been the favorite chapter of my life. It's a lot of hard work but I find it so rewarding. I seriously can't wait to do it again!

My Career

I’m a graphic designer and I work in the field of adoption! In fact, I design the very websites you're reading (plus adoption profile books)! Helping connect expectant parents to adoptive parents is an incredibly rewarding career. I get to call myself an "adoption auntie" and I love seeing forever families being built. My job is super flexible, and I get to work from my home. I plan to take 9 months off of work when baby arrives. 

Things that make Jennifer happy

  • A good cup of iced coffee

  • Cooking a good meal

  • Target runs

  • Taking photographs of my family

  • Visiting family and friends

 
Contact Jennifer & Wesley
Name *
Name
Phone
Phone
IMG_8922.JPG

Thank you for learning about us!

Thank you again for taking the time to read about our family. We promise to love and support your child unconditionally and be their #1 fan! We are in awe of the courageous and difficult decision you are making.

With grateful hearts,
Jennifer & Wesley